EUROPEAN PARLIAMENTARY ELECTIONS 2019 LONDON REGION

STATEMENT OF LOCAL TOTALS

- I, Jo Negrini, Local Returning Officer appointed for the Croydon counting area at the European Parliamentary Elections in the Electoral Region of London, held on 23 May 2019, hereby certify and declare:
- 1. The total number of valid votes given to each registered party and individual candidate in the Croydon area is as follows:

Party/individual candidate	Number of votes
Animal Welfare Party	1316
Change UK – The Independent Group	4636
Conservative and Unionist Party	10139
Green Party	10629
Labour Party	22375
Liberal Democrats	21289
The Brexit Party	20728
UK European Union Party (UKEUP)	986
UK Independence Party (UKIP)	2480
Women's Equality Party	1171
Daze Aghaji	26
Roger Hallam	55
Alan Dennis Kirkby	20
Kofi Mawuli Klu	77
Zoë Delemere Lafferty	25
Claudia McDowell	47
Andrew Medhurst	21
Henry Muss	10
Mike Shad	13
Ian Sowden	14
Andrea Venzon	20
Total number of votes	96077

2. The number of ballot papers rejected is as follows:

a) want of an official mark	35
b) voting for more than one registered party	462
c) writing or mark by which voter could be identified	1
d) unmarked or void for uncertainty	268
The total number of rejected ballot papers was (a+b+c+d)	766

Jo Negrini, Local Returning Officer London Borough of Croydon 26th May 2019