Christmas and New Year waste and recycling collections

Waste and recycling collections will change during Christmas and New Year 2020-21. (this includes clinical waste collections)

Waste and recycling collections will change during the weeks beginning 21 December 2020, 28 December 2020, 4 January 2021 and 11 January 2021. Collections will be up to 4 days later than usual. 

Usual collection day Revised collection day Change
Friday 25 December 2020 Tuesday 29 December 2020 4 days later
Monday 28 December 2020 Wednesday 30 December 2020 2 days later
Tuesday 29 December 2020 Thursday 31 December 2020 2 days later
Wednesday 30 December 2020 Saturday 2 January 2021 3 days later
Thursday 31 December 2020 Monday 4 January 2021 4 days later
Friday 1 January 2021 Tuesday 5 January 2021 4 days later
Monday 4 January 2021 Wednesday 6 January 2021 2 days later
Tuesday 5 January 2021 Thursday 7 January 2021 2 days later
Wednesday 6 January 2021 Friday 8 January 2021 2 days later
Thursday 7 January 2021 Saturday 9 January 2021 2 days later
Friday 8 January 2021 Monday 11 January 2021 3 days later
Monday 11 January 2021 Tuesday 12 January 2021 1 day later
Tuesday 12 January 2021 Wednesday 13 January 2021 1 day later
Wednesday 13 January 2021 Thursday 14 January 2021 1 day later
Thursday 14 January 2021 Friday 15 January 2021 1 day later
Friday 15 January 2021 Saturday 16 January 2021 1 day later

Collections will return to normal from Monday 18 January 2021.